A Big Day

Mr. Fifty Shades and I have been hanging out with each other for a good long while.  Through the years, he’s turned to me from time to time and asked…

(please hum The Beatles song, “When I’m 64” as you read this)

When we get older, gray in our hair

Many years from now

Can we maybe make a big move to a farm

With dogs and hens and a rooster alarm?

We will be happy

It will be fun

But, I just gotta know

Will you still need me, will you still feed me

when I’m 64?

Yes, Mr. Fifty Shades – and if we are so lucky – and just because it rhymes, you’ve got me through 84 as well!  

     20160529_200149nutmeg 11-2011 051

I love you, Mr. Fifty Shades – Happy Birthday!

and lots of wet nosed kisses and purrs from your four legged family @ Fifty Shades of Green Acres

dff

9 thoughts on “A Big Day

  1. Looking good and fit at 64, Mr. Fifty Shades ! Keep doing what you’re doing. Wishing you a great, happy birthday, and a big hello to Mrs. Fifty Shades and the four-legged family, too!

Comments are closed.