Sage Advice

Hi All –

DSC_0026

This week we celebrated one year since I adopted Scout and Mr. & Mrs. Fifty Shades.  It is a lucky thing I found them since they really needed my advice.  For instance, Mr. & Mrs. Fifty Shades thought that sleeping past 4:00 a.m. was normal.  Can you believe that?  Fortunately, I have been able to convince them that this was a crazy practice, or as Mrs. Fifty Shades describes it, “a faraway dream.”  I think that means it was just plain silly.

Scout and I have had the best time ever this week since it’s been snowing and cold.  Scout likes to lay down and roll in the snow.  I like to do whatever Scout does.  Here are some pictures that show all the delicious snow we’ve been enjoying…

 

DSC_0008

Bee Hives

DSC_0015

Chicken Coop

 

DSC_0011

The Pond

 

DSC_0002

Bird House

 

DSC_0001

Picnic Anyone?

DSC_0016 DSC_0017 DSC_0013 DSC_0006 DSC_0004

The weather predictions are for the snow to continue until Sunday.  It is also supposed to be quite windy and Scout and I just don’t know how much better it could get.

Here’s hoping you’re enjoying snow wherever you are!

Signing off,

DSC_0016

Sage and the rest of the Fifty Shades Team

8 thoughts on “Sage Advice

  1. Sage always gives a vivid description of life at Green Acres. The photos of snow on the buildings and the mountains, so beautiful to see. And the grey skies overhead, fixing to give Sage and Scout even more reason to seize the day! I laughed out loud, to see Scout’s snowy nose. And sage stretched out with back paw pads pointed up. Be warm,

  2. Such great advice from Sage. Why would you want to work all those years, retire and sleep past 4:00? ❄️❄️⛄️ Staying warm in Mint Hill. Denise

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Sage, I have to admit I like your attitude. You are a happy camper and that can cause those around you to be happier campers as well. Sure glad you found the family when you did. Heaven knows what they’d be doing at this point without you. When you get a chance, have them tell you about all the snow they saw when they lived down here in Florida. I am afraid life here would not be to your liking!

Comments are closed.