Happy New Year!

DSC_0028

The Scout Report

Hi Everyone,

I hope you’ve been enjoying winter so far.  Today was our best day so far this year, because it SNOWED!  Yay.  Hurray!

You can see here my paw prints in the snow and just below where I lapped up the snow with my tongue.  

DSC_0029

Sage wasn’t too sure about it at first, but, after a few tries she enjoyed lapping it up, too. Someone mentioned it might be like eating a snow cone, although we’ve been advised to avoid the yellow kind.  

Even though the cold weather is the best, I think Sage prefers staying inside with our new rope toy. We wore out the other one chewing and playing tug of war.
DSC_0016

There might be a picture of us doing this one day with the new rope, but, Mrs. Fifty Shades says it will be difficult since most of the time we’d rather stop what we’re doing to see what she’s doing when she brings out the camera. 

 

This is what it looked like just a couple hours ago when Mr. & Mrs. Fifty Shades and Sage and I took our walk.  

DSC_0033 DSC_0036

Now the sun is shining and the light snow is melting.  The temps will be in the teens tomorrow – really – it doesn’t get much better than that!

Until next time,

Scout & Sage

DSC_0025 DSC_0026

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Thank you for sharing ! Snow is glorious ! To Scout and Sage and to your Parents and The Cat: Happy New Year !

    • Hi there. Thanks for your good wishes and same back to you and your bride. I can’t say I miss the heat, but, there have certainly been a few days I wouldn’t have minded if it was warmer.

Comments are closed.