Scout Report

Girls Gone Wild at 50 Shades of Green Acres!

Yesterday, Lucy Ricardo instigated an escape from the hen house, enlisting Bubbette, Josie and Buttercup in her shenanigans.  Henrietta, aka, The Boss,  felt it was her duty to corral the troops, so there were five chicks on the loose.  Murphy, showing remarkable poise, was watching the whole thing unfold from the safety of the hen house.  Fortunately, I happened upon this situation as I came up the drive and enlisted support immediately.  We got them all back safe and sound in no time.  Phew!  Tending chicks is tough work!

4 thoughts on “Scout Report

  1. A story about chickens, told from a dog’s perspective. I told you there was a children’s book in here. 🙂

  2. I agree that tending chicks is tough work, but I think I might be using the phrase from a different perspective.

  3. What a great picture of Scout ! Glad to hear that the team effort worked and all are safe.
    Love seeing pictures and reading your stories.
    xxoo

Comments are closed.