We’ve got our names, we’ve got our names

Like the pine trees lining the winding road
I’ve got a name, I’ve got a name

aug 2013 - 4 036

Meet Josie (aka Josephine)

Like the singing bird and the croaking toad
I’ve got a name, I’ve got a name

Meet Bubbette

Meet Bubbette

Like the North wind whistling down the sky
I’ve got a song, I’ve got a song

This is Buttercup.   She is a little shy.

This is Buttercup. She is a little shy.

Like the fool I am and I’ll always be
I’ve got a dream, I’ve got a dream

The only hen with both a first and last name - meet Lucy Ricardo!!! (We love Lucy!).

The only hen with both a first and last name – meet Lucy Ricardo!!! (We love Lucy!).

And, of course, we’ve got Henrietta and Murphy…

aug 2013 - 4 033

Henrietta, the leader of the pack

 

Murphy

Murphy

Thanks, everyone, for your suggestions – we had lots of fun reading your ideas.  

 

 

2 thoughts on “We’ve got our names, we’ve got our names

  1. Who knew that in your retirement you would turn to writing children’s books. Clearly this cast of characters is headed for fame among the preschool set!

Comments are closed.